Skip to main content

QBE Virtual Event - Courage and Resilience in Times of Uncertainty

Thursday 8th April

11am EST / 9am MST / 8am PST

Lessons Shared by Extreme Adventurer Kevin Vallely

Kevin Vallely is a happily married father of two and successful architect with an unusual pastime - he organizes and leads extreme expeditions around the world. Over the last twenty years, Kevin has skied Alaska's 1180 mile Iditarod Trail in the dead of winter, retraced the infamous Sandakan Death March through the jungles of Borneo and has also broken the world record for having the fastest unsupported trek from the edge of the Antarctic to the Geographic South Pole.

Kevin has tested the limits of human endurance in the most inhospitable environments on the planet. Through his trials and triumphs, Kevin has learned that being courageous is not a mindset we're born with but a skill that can be learned, practiced and strengthened. It is a capacity shaped by a deep sense of purpose and it allows us to perform at our agile best.

We welcome you to join us for an interactive multimedia presentation on the Northwest Passage, where you’ll get to  see the world through the eyes of an explorer, find your inspiration and walk away with practical tips to bolster your own performance and enhance your skills as a leader.

This event is open to all of QBE's brokers and their clients.

If you would like to attend please email Kimberly Fernandes.

Your Contact

Your Contact

Kimberly Fernandes

Kimberly Fernandes

Business Development Manager

Tel: +1 (416) 682-5944

kimberly.fernandes@ca.qbe.com