Skip to main content
Skip to main content

QBE Virtual Event - Bolstering Resilience: Lessons from an Improbable Olympic Journey

Virtual Event 

22nd July 2021 

11am EST
9am MST
8am PST

In his bestselling book “Outliers,” Malcolm Gladwell shared a theory that it takes 10,000 hours of intensive practice to achieve mastery at a complex skill.  Knowing this, would you believe that anyone you know could set out to learn a new sport tomorrow and eventually go on to participate in next Olympic games in 2025?

In great anticipation of the 2021 Olympic games, still scheduled to commence on July 23rd, we invite you join us to hear the unlikely but remarkable journey of Canadian Olympian and silver medal winner Jeremiah Brown.

Author of the book “The 4 Year Olympian”, Jeremiah has learned to embrace adversity and believes that constant learning and reinvention are the new normal.  At this event, he’ll share stories that will build your belief that anyone can perform at a high level to achieve their goals, even in the face of overwhelming challenges.   

From the Olympic laboratory to the workplace, Jeremiah will also deconstruct some common misconceptions between resilience and high performance, vividly illustrating the human side of transformation, and provide actionable steps that individuals and organizations can take to improve their own performance in times of change and disruption.

If you would like to join this event please email Kimberly Fernandes.

    We hope you can join us as we build up our Olympic spirit and benefit from the lessons learned by one Olympian through his journey to greatness. 
    This event is open to all of QBE’s brokers and their clients so please do pass this invitation onto those who may be interested.

Your Contact

Your Contact

Kimberly Fernandes

Kimberly Fernandes

Business Development Manager

Tel: +1 (416) 682-5944

kimberly.fernandes@ca.qbe.com